Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

4.8 completed on October 5, 2019

Reviewed by Lauren B. for Rick Stevens

Woodstock, GA
Rick was great! He went the extra mile to make sure we understood everything and didn’t make us feel like any of our questions were silly.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by Gary D. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
As a home builder and real estate investor, I have probably closed on 50 homes or more. Rick and his team made this process the easiest and smoothest I have ever experienced! Great job!

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Melanie T. for Rick Stevens

Duluth, GA
From start to finish, Rick and the team provided information, support, and guidance to help me make informed decisions.

5.0 completed on September 23, 2019

Reviewed by Angela R. for Rick Stevens

Peachtree Corners, GA
Rick was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and diligent!

5.0 completed on September 11, 2019

Reviewed by Robert M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick did a great job explaining the process and answering any questions I had whenever I had them. I'd definitely recommend him to friends and family.

5.0 completed on September 10, 2019

Reviewed by Marybeth W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was great to work with - very professional, concise and efficient. Made the entire borrowing process effortless. By far the best closing experience we have had - and we have closed on 6 houses!

5.0 completed on September 4, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas L. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was fast efficient and a great communicator. I have no issues at all with using him again or recommending him to others.

4.8 completed on September 3, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Great closing

5.0 completed on August 25, 2019

Reviewed by Seth M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was extremely responsive and informative throughout the process

5.0 completed on August 24, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn B. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Highly recommend

4.5 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Zane W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was very informative and quick to call me if I had any questions. Very smooth process. Thanks, Rick!

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa C. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick, Vickie, and Chris were really great to work with. They were very responsive, hands-on and communicated clearly what we needed to do as first time homebuyers. We really enjoyed our experience. Thank you!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2019

Reviewed by Katherine H. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Rick was great! He was patient and took the time to answer all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable and super responsive. I would recommend him, no doubt!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2019

Reviewed by Nora Y. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
We spoke with a few other lenders and Rick was by far the most informative, helpful and not pushy. He quickly responded to inquiries, no matter what time of the day it was. We could tell he was supporting our best interest.

5.0 completed on August 21, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew H. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was thorough and explained things very clearly, listened to us and our concerns, was flexible when we needed to make changes, and patient with our questions. And he was very responsive!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph B. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick did a tremendous job clearly communicating with us throughout the entire process. He really made sure that we understood our options and the choices that we were making every step of the way.

5.0 completed on August 18, 2019

Reviewed by David R. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Quick responses and always available to answer questions

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Emily J. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was always available to help answer questions (even on the weekends)! He is very approachable and honest in his work. we will definitely use him as our lender in the future!

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Joshua J. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
The process was pain free! Rick did a great job of mapping out what we were willing purchase. We will roccomend his services to anyone!

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by Jacqueline G. for Rick Stevens

Douglasville, GA
The mortgage process was easy, quick, and it did not take a long time for the loan to close .

5.0 completed on August 2, 2019

Reviewed by Lyncent L. for Rick Stevens

Powder Springs, GA
From start to finish my loan application was done expeditiously so that I could close on my new home within 2 weeks.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2019

Reviewed by Benjamin B. for Rick Stevens

Peachtree City, GA
Our overall experience was excellent. From start to finish, Rick was extremely prompt in answering any questions that came up. The process was made as easy as possible by Rick and his team. I would highly recommend Rick and his team for any future mortgages.

5.0 completed on July 26, 2019

Reviewed by Alice H. for Rick Stevens

Smyrna, GA
I could not have been more impressed with Rick Stevens! As a first-time home buyer with no knowledge of the financial aspects of the process, he was the perfect person to work with. He was understanding, knowledgeable, & dependable. He answered all of my many questions with prompt & thorough communication, & he was very patient with me. I trusted him completely, & he made me feel confident & at ease throughout the entire experience. Everyone should hope to work with Rick Stevens!

5.0 completed on July 22, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph L. for Rick Stevens

Acworth, GA
Very easy process, responsive and helpful. Thanks again.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2019

Reviewed by Derek L. for Rick Stevens

Powder Springs, GA
Rick was accessible and was with us every step of the way. He made sure we understood all of the steps needed to make sure we had a great experience. Every process was went smooth.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2019

Reviewed by Jessica O. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
PHM was straight forward, had the best rates and reduced the confusion in the home buying process. The portal was secure, easy to navigate and made sure we didn’t miss a step! Happily writing this from our beautiful home. Thanks, Rick and team!

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory O. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Rick was so easy to work with and along with his team made the process incredibly painless

4.8 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by James H. for Rick Stevens

Smyrna, GA
I had a great experience with Rick.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2019

Reviewed by Ken M. for Rick Stevens

Canton, GA
Rick and his team made the process very easy and quickly responded when I had any questions.

4.7 completed on June 18, 2019

Reviewed by Bennett G. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick and I communicated constantly. He was available at all times!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by Chad W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick and his team were through, helpful, determined, and terrific throughout. As an out-of-town client, Rick and his team paved the way for us to experience a smooth mortgage process and closing.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony C. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was responsive, explained the whole process, and ensured my wife and I remained on schedule the entire time.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas W. for Rick Stevens

Mableton, GA
Rick did a fantastic job. He is always "on the spot" communicative and is great at solving complex issues related to the loan process. We will always call upon Rick in any future loan situations.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Paul W. for Rick Stevens

Cumming, GA
The team worked hard to get ahead of any possible delays and allowed us to purchase our new home quickly and without any issues.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Elise W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was beyond helpful to us during our entire home buying process. We are first time home buyers, and probably needed a little more hand holding than some. We are so appreciative for the help and advice that Rick provided!

5.0 completed on June 3, 2019

Reviewed by Chantelle W. for Rick Stevens

Cumming, GA
Rick and his team were absolutely fantastic. We gave them a huge challenge and they came out golden. Super efficient, helpful, knowledgeable and excellent customer service. We will certainly recommend and use again! Thank you

5.0 completed on June 2, 2019

Reviewed by Patrick R. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick went above and beyond what we expected our lender to do during the process. He was always available for questions and always willing to help! We will recommend Rick to all of our friends. Thanks Rick!

5.0 completed on May 31, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah H. for Rick Stevens

Mableton, GA
Fast close and great communication

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory H. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick and Prosperity were great to work with. The mortgage process is always lengthy and cumbersome, but Rick and the Prosperity team made it as smooth as possible.

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by James P. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Rick was very responsive, accommodating, and informative. He also offered us the best rate.

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Melinda M. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Rick and his team are hands on and they always were pleasant to work with, even when I asked endless questions and for clarifications. The portal tool was awesome to use - very helpful for someone moving! Thank you, Rick, Chris and Vicki!!

5.0 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Anna H. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was extremely helpful to us as first time home buyers. He took the time to explain everything and made sure we felt comfortable and confident throughout the whole process. He's communicative, thorough, and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend Rick to anyone going through the home buying process.

5.0 completed on May 4, 2019

Reviewed by Jacob S. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Not only did Rick offer my wife and I a competitive rate, he made the time to walk my wife and I through every step of the home buying process so we felt confident as first-time buyers. Rick is a great partner to work with, and I would be more than happy to refer him to my friends and colleagues.

5.0 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by Alison C. for Rick Stevens

Alpharetta, GA
Rick was awesome. Kept me informed throughout the entire process and was always available for my questions. I could highly recommended Rick and his team.

5.0 completed on April 26, 2019

Reviewed by Kay C. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick Stevens and his team made securing a home mortgage loan a breeze! His outstanding customer service, such as quick responses to all my questions, and thorough explanations during the whole process made it all a great experience! He's such a pleasant person, so it was a pleasure doing business with him! I highly recommend Rick Stevens to anyone wanting great service and a loan with great rates!

5.0 completed on April 26, 2019

Reviewed by Lindsay C. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was very responsive and ready to answer any questions I had, making my first home buying experience a worry-free process.

4.3 completed on April 20, 2019

Reviewed by Juliana D. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Very quick responses when needed. I wish I would have gotten a better rate from the start without needing to negotiate with a counter offer.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Erin M. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
He just made it so easy.

5.0 completed on March 14, 2019

Reviewed by Robert M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick and team are exactly the support structure we were looking for when buying our new home. They were direct, incredibly helpful and creative when the situation called for it. Cannot recommend PHM highly enough!!

5.0 completed on March 4, 2019

Reviewed by Abdul J. for Rick Stevens

Villa Rica, GA
The level of professionalism and clear communication from Rick, Brenda, and Vickie. The process was smooth due to their knowledge of what was expected from me and getting out front on all information that may be needed to close way ahead of time.

4.8 completed on March 2, 2019

Reviewed by Lea S. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Nothing but wonderful things to say about Rick and his work ethic. Hope to continue working with him in the future.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2019

Reviewed by Eva M. for Rick Stevens

McDonough, GA
Excellent communication and commitment. Realistic expectations and working through any existing conditions with high resolutions. Rick Stevens was exceptional to work with. Always available to discuss the mortgage process and to answer questions. He was professional and courteous at all times. Rick Stevens and his teams were impressive and their execution was flawless. Highly recommended.

5.0 completed on February 9, 2019

Reviewed by Amanda D. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Absolutely pleasant experience . Professional, courteous, quick turnaround time and very timely in providing information. Would highly recommend services.

4.8 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by Alfred A. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
The evaluation of lending opportunity up front was helpful. There was not too much paperwork for the loan. The staff was responsive. A good experience.

5.0 completed on February 1, 2019

Reviewed by Brendan C. for Rick Stevens

Alpharetta, GA
Great knowledge, responsive and always available for questions.

5.0 completed on January 31, 2019

Reviewed by Nick M. for Rick Stevens

Peachtree Corners, GA
An incredible loan experience when looking for a loan out of state. This is one of the most painless loan experiences I've had after my home ownership in the West. I would recommend Prosperity and Rick to all my colleagues who would be heading to the South from the West.

4.8 completed on January 27, 2019

Reviewed by Adrian T. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Very professional and helpful, I would highly recommend!! If I had to use their services I will do it again.

5.0 completed on January 7, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin E. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Amazing communication and fast progress was what we needed in our case, and Rick delivered on both!

4.5 completed on December 24, 2018

Reviewed by David Q. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Rick was great setting time via phone to answer several questions we had throughout the process, considering we are first time home buyers. At closing, he was patient and helped explain each line item thoroughly. I would recommend Rick to anyone looking for a great lender, especially first time home buyers.

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sandra C. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick and his team helped my husband and I close on our first home within 14 days! The constant communication and reassurances they provided made the process less stressful since we knew what was occurring every step of the way and that he was handling it on our behalf. Thank you for getting us into our new home!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by Edgar R. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick is super sharp, organized and has great follow-up! He also has a great support team for helping through the process.

5.0 completed on December 8, 2018

Reviewed by Clarissa M. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Rick took us from knowing very little about the loan process in the beginning, to confidently signing paperwork we understood in just a matter of weeks. He was kind, thorough and helpful in every way.

5.0 completed on December 7, 2018

Reviewed by Mark M. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Rick is a great teacher. He was consultative throughout the purchasing process, always advising us of all options and encouraging us to figure out what was best for our situation. Rick is down to earth and easy to talk to. He also watched our 16 month old for an hour at the attorney's office during closing! Thanks for everything, Rick.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Jason K. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick is the man. Clear, friendly, professional, and I really feel like he’s on my team.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Jacqueline G. for Rick Stevens

Douglasville, GA
My journey with Prosperity Home Mortgage was great because they walk you through all the steps that are needed to get the job done. If any documents are missing, you get both a call and an email from Vickie or Rick.

5.0 completed on November 20, 2018

Reviewed by Janette F. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Rick and his team were always accessible and helpful. I never get like I didn’t know what was going on.

5.0 completed on November 13, 2018

Reviewed by Kristy B. for Rick Stevens

Decatur, GA
Rick made buying our first home so much easier than we anticipated. He was always available to answer questions and provide opinions. We truly appreciated having someone as knowledgeable and helpful as Rick on our side during this process.

4.8 completed on November 13, 2018

Reviewed by Christina P. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was really helpful in answering all of our questions and made the process easy!

5.0 completed on November 4, 2018

Reviewed by Margaret F. for Rick Stevens

Roswell, GA
Good people and great communication. Looked out for our best interest.

5.0 completed on October 29, 2018

Reviewed by John H. for Rick Stevens

Kennesaw, GA
Rick was absolutely great to work with. Very professional, very responsive, and offered creative ideas to help save money and make the process go a smooth as possible. Will definitely recommend him to friends.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2018

Reviewed by Brad K. for Rick Stevens

Duluth, GA
Rick did a great job and explained everything thoroughly

5.0 completed on October 10, 2018

Reviewed by Ranis L. for Rick Stevens

Smyrna, GA
As first time homeowners, Rick and his team provided excellent communication and service. Rick was very attentive and helpful during the whole process. We highly recommend Rick as mortgage lender.

4.8 completed on October 6, 2018

Reviewed by Jacquelyn B. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Rick was very helpful and was sure that I understood the process. Follow-up was very good.

4.8 completed on October 3, 2018

Reviewed by Walter B. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Clear and regular communication.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by Laura B. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Rick was very attentive. He understood our situation right away and did everything he could to help us through the process. His knowledge and experience made the process so much easier and much more efficient. Thank you Rick!

5.0 completed on September 28, 2018

Reviewed by Omarr M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was engaged, thorough, and responsive throughout the entire home shopping and buying process. His level of knowledge and expertise is beyond impressive, and it played a big factor for my wife and me in our decision to go with Prosperity in the first place.

5.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Stormi W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick Stevens and his entire team are wonderful to work with!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2018

Reviewed by Carmen Q. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Great experience!

5.0 completed on September 20, 2018

Reviewed by Joshua W. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
From start to finish the entire team was a joy to work with.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2018

Reviewed by Kelli W. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Very helpful and time efficient!

5.0 completed on September 1, 2018

Reviewed by Brienne T. for Rick Stevens

Woodstock, GA
As first time home buyers, we didn’t know what to expect. Rick walked us through each step and answered every question we had. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

5.0 completed on August 29, 2018

Reviewed by Jeroen B. for Rick Stevens

Smyrna, GA
Very responsive, good advice.

4.2 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Shaun W. for Rick Stevens

Decatur, GA
Rick and his team were very thorough and they really worked with my wife and I to address our unique concerns.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Courtney M. for Rick Stevens

Roswell, GA
Rick was so amazingly helpful. Being a first time home-buyer could have easily been an overwhelming experience, but Rick helped me so much through the entire thing. He answered all of my questions, explained everything, kept me constantly updated through the entire process and even made himself available outside of regular hours to ensure sure I was comfortable and well-informed through every stage. I have zero criticism and will absolutely recommend Rick & PHM to others.

5.0 completed on August 10, 2018

Reviewed by Mary M. for Rick Stevens

Conyers, GA
The professionalism, patience, courtesy and getting things done on time. A special thank you to Laila Porter and Rick Stevens.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2018

Reviewed by Taylor B. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
This was my first time buying a home and Rick was extremely helpful and made the process seamless.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2018

Reviewed by Judy G. for Rick Stevens

Woodstock, GA
Everthing was very easy to understand. The papers and information we needed to supply were handled in a timely manner. The use of electronic signstures to sign papers needed for closing was wonderful. That made the process so much easier. Rick Stevens is an excellent mortgage broker.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2018

Reviewed by Walter G. for Rick Stevens

Woodstock, GA
It was a pleasure working with Rick Stevens securing our mortgage. He was always available to answer questions, walked me through the process. and kept my file up-to-date when I sent him various items required for my loan approval process, which made it so much easier. I would highly recommend Rick Stevens to anyone desiring to secure a home mortgage.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2018

Reviewed by Amit K. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Rick and his team were excellent to work with and Rick was a consummate professional through the entire process

5.0 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by Carly G. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was a pleasure to work with. He explained the process thoroughly and was always available when needed. Highly recommended!

5.0 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by Patricia M. for Rick Stevens

College Park, GA
Great team and very helpful every step of the way through closing. Always available when I had a question or concern. Great experience!

5.0 completed on July 25, 2018

Reviewed by Megan G. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick went ABOVE and BEYOND to assist me in my very first mortgage loan. He was attentive to all of my questions and needs! He was also extremely accommodating to my hectic work schedule making what could have been challenging communication a breeze!

5.0 completed on July 25, 2018

Reviewed by Ashley A. for Rick Stevens

Marietta, GA
Rick and Vickie were so pleasant to work with. They really helped us along the way with answering our questions and making sure we had everything needed. They truly made our 1st time home buying experience a great one!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Gordon W. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Rick was able to quickly process our loan.

5.0 completed on July 15, 2018

Reviewed by Matthew M. for Rick Stevens

Brookhaven, GA
Rick is very knowledgeable and responsive. He makes the process very easy for a buyer.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Sarah D. for Rick Stevens

Winder, GA
Rick made what seemed to be a daunting and challenging process of purchasing our dream home a breeze. I would definitely recommend Rick to our family and friends! Thank you so much.

4.8 completed on July 3, 2018

Reviewed by John M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Very clear about all the information needed and explained each step in detail. Communication was also timely and was available when needed.

5.0 completed on June 29, 2018

Reviewed by Britton E. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was great! From start to finish he was very helpful, and gave us lots of useful information.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Rachel M. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was wonderful from start to finish and made the process of purchasing our first home so enjoyable.

5.0 completed on June 13, 2018

Reviewed by Lida G. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
It was such a gift to have Rick help us finance our new home. Rick is a man of exceptional integrity and does everything he can to make this process as painless as possible. Lida Griest

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Aaron P. for Rick Stevens

Decatur, GA
Rick went out of his way to provide great communication and advice. He took the time to form a relationship with us that made him extremely easy to work with.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Kathryn P. for Rick Stevens

Decatur, GA
Rick was with us every step of the way, from pre approval to closing day. He was readily available and always responsive.

4.8 completed on May 30, 2018

Reviewed by William K. for Rick Stevens

Sandy Springs, GA
Rick and his team were there every time we needed them throughout this process. And, that does mean even outside what we believed were normal business hours. And, they were there in a most positive fashion as we made our way through the nooks and crannies that seem to occur to one degree or another for some mortgage applications. We had our closing right on time and in short order thanks to Rick and his competent, supportive and very kind team. Sincere thanks to Y’all !!!!!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2018

Reviewed by Samantha S. for Rick Stevens

Atlanta, GA
Rick was amazing to work with and took the time to explain everything. He was patient and very responsive throughout the entire process, which made the first time buying experience much better! I always felt like I was in good hands, getting the right advice.


Line


Back to top